Fishing Competitions

Fishing is in the DNA of the Albert Park Yachting and Angling Club.

The APYAC fishing season runs from October to May each year and comprises many events listed below.

Competitions are open to all members – register at angling@apyac.com.au

The APYAC fishing season concludes with a Presentation night held at the Club.

Competition Start Date End Date Day Event Duration
APYAC Fishing Season Open 4/09/2021 N/A Saturday N/A
Max Coningsby Trophy 16/10/2021 17/10/2021 Saturday 2 Day
Captain & Crew Day (APYAC to host) 31/10/2021 31/10/2021 Sunday 1 Day
Pot of Gold 6/11/2021 7/11/2021 Saturday 2 Day
Ladies Fishing Charter Day (OH runs) 28/11/2021 28/11/2021 Sunday 1 Day
Mixed Fishing Charter Day (OH runs) 12/12/2021 12/12/2021 Sunday 1 Day
Australia Day Clinker Boat Race 26/01/2022 26/01/2022 Wednesday 1 Day
Tiger Lyons Whiting Comp 12/02/2022 13/02/2022 Saturday 2 Day
Philip Island Fishing Weekend 25/02/2022 27/02/2022 Friday 3 Day
Lake Purrumbete trip (Labour Day Long Weekend) 11/03/2022 14/03/2022 Friday 4 Day
Herring Island BBQ Day 17/04/2022 17/04/2022 Sunday 1 Day
APYAC Fishing Season Close N/A 31/05/2022 Tuesday N/A
Albert Park Family & Friends Fishing Day 22/05/2022 22/05/2022 Sunday 1 Day
Port Mac Tuna Competition 11/06/2022 13/06/2022 Sunday 3 Day